top of page
Search

Guest Blogger




Author and Ted Bundy expert E.J. Hammon has agreed to compare and contrast the Delphi Investigation with the investigation into missing (later found to be murdered) women in Washington and surrounding states, particularly after Lake Sammamish. If you're not familiar with the Bundy case, two women were abducted on the same day (separate incidents) from Lake Sammamish near Seattle in July 1974. Unlike the Delphi trails, over 30,000 people were estimated to be at Lake Sammamish that day. Investigators had a wealth of evidence and released a sketch, vehicle description, and even had his first name! Yet, investigatory progress really did not start rolling until Bundy was arrested over a year (and many victims) later in Utah. I'm sure her guest blog will be enlightening. I have learned an immense amount from her blog over the years that I've used in my serial murder classes. Hammon's blog entry on how the Bundy case has influenced modern criminology is a must-read! She has a book coming out in January 2022 on Bundy. I will include that information when I get it.


If you would like to request any other guest bloggers, don't hesitate to contact me. Education and research are central objectives of The Delphi Voice Project.

I am considering contacting Kathleen Chesney who was an investigator with the King County Sheriff's Office when the Bundy murders began. I'm hoping she will give us insight on issues related to holdback evidence compared to releasing evidence to the public. I am a big fan! She led the way for women in law enforcement, eventually retiring from the F.B.I. Oh yeah, and she earned a PhD along the way! I think we could learn a lot from her.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page